Become a NetScaler Master: Join the August Master Class Webinar

Date: Aug 5, 2015
Hosted by: Citrix

Europe (EMEA)
Wednesday, August 5, 2015
2:00 PM GMT (9:00 AM ET/ 6:00 AM PT)

Wednesday, August 5, 2015
1:00 PM ET (10:00 AM PT / 6:00 PM GMT)

What you will learn
Welcome to the Citrix NetScaler Master Class. At these live webinars you will learn about the most critical elements of cloud infrastructures and enterprise datacenter architectures. Get details on latest features of NetScaler, tips and tricks for easy configuration, and interact with our NetScaler product experts.

NetScaler 101 – NetScaler 11.0 (part 2)
In the Spotlight – NetScaler and CIsco ACI: SDN with added intelligence
What’s new – Product updates
News and Views – What’s going on in the ADC world
Master Class Extra – Be heard and get the answers you’re looking for


Office 365 CON 2015 is tomorrow!


The online conference takes place on Thursday, March 19, 2015, starting at 10am ET / 9am CT / 7am PT / 2pm GMT.

Register for Office 365 CON today.

Be sure to join Microsoft MVP Peter Bruzzese who will kick-off the conference with the keynote presentation on ‘What IT Professionals Need to Know abut Office 365 Exchange’. In addition, this year’s official Presenting Analyst, Michael Osterman, from Osterman Research, will be sharing the latest information and trends obtained through primary survey research within the Office 365 and Exchange IT & Support communities.

Following the kick-off presentation, you can choose from multiple breakout focus sessions featuring experts addressing topics of interest to the Office 365 and Exchange communities. Presentation topics include:

  • 5 Things Every IT Professional Needs to Know about Office 365
  • Is Your Migration to Office 365 Cloud a Bit…Cloudy?
  • Adopt Office 365 Now, But Address Security Concerns First!
  • PST Files – The Hidden Threat to your Office 365 Migration
  • The Art of Defense – Security and MS Office 365 Exchange Online
  • Top Tips for Troubleshooting and Managing Hybrid Deployments

The online conference takes place tomorrow, so reserve your spot today!

NAPI plugin support will be removed from Google Chrome in April 2015





NAPI plugin support will be disabled by default in Chrome in April 2015.

(Here are announcements from Google in September 2013, and November 2014.)


[What will happen?]

  • Users will be prompted to install Citrix Receiver every time they access the Receiver for Web site.
  • An ICA file will be saved when users try to launch an application or desktop.
    They have to click the ICA file at the bottom of the browser to activate the launch.
  • Workspace control will be disabled on Windows.


[Who will be affected?]

Users who access Citrix Receiver for Web using the Chrome browser on Windows and Mac


[Client-side Workarounds]

  • Re-enable NAPI
  • Disable Chrome Auto Update
  • Enable Chrome To Open ICA file Automatically


[Server-side Workaround]

  • Customize Receiver for Web on StoreFront


Find more details at:

“Preparing For NPAPI Being Disabled by Google Chrome”

Webinar: Citrix XenApp and XenDesktop 7.6 – New Features and Best Practices

Date: March 18, 2015

Time: 1:30-2:30 ET

Presenter: David Dartt
This session will be presented by David Dartt, one of the leading certified Citrix XenApp trainers in North America and full time trainer for Layer8 Training, Inc. the largest Citrix Training partner in North America.

In this webinar, participants will be introduced to the components and capabilities of XenApp and XenDesktop 7.6 and how to leverage the new FMA architecture for deployment in their environment. Using active discussions with live-lab demonstrations the following areas of interest will be highlighted:

  • The new features available in a XenApp 7.6 deployment
  • Hardware requirements and Best Practices for High Availability
  • Basic architecture and components in a successful XenApp 7.6 deployment
  • The role of the Delivery Controllers and application servers
  • The role of Store 2.5 and new features.
  • Managing and configuring application hosting
  • The integration of XenApp 7.6 with XenDesktop 7.6 and scalability options

Who Should Attend?
This is an exclusive information packed session for Systems Administrators and others who architect, deploy, manage or support enterprise XenApp or XenDesktop solutions.

Register Now!

Atlantis ILIO – Storage Usage Monitoring with Powershell

Here is simple Powershell script and plink.exe, I used to monitor Atlantis ILIO disk usage:



MS Office 365 CON Registration is now open!


This information-packed event is presented by and is designed for busy IT Professionals within the global MS Exchange and Office 365 Community, as a convenient and cost-effective opportunity to get the latest information on important Office 365 and Exchange topics from leading experts and vendors.

The virtual live conference takes place on Thursday, March 19, 2015, starting at 10am ET / 9am CT / 7am PT / 3pm GMT.

Register today.

Join Michael Osterman from Osterman Research, who is serving as the official Presenting Analyst for this year’s event. Michael will kick-off the conference with insights and data on the latest trends obtained through his primary survey research within the Office 365 and Exchange user communities.

Following the kick-off presentation, you can choose from multiple breakout focus sessions featuring experts addressing topics of interest to the Office 365 and Exchange Community. Sample presentation topics include:

  • Best Practices for Exchange migration planning
  • Navigating deployment challenges in a hybrid environment
  • Methods to reduce the amount of data migrated & shorten project timelines
  • Tips for overcoming common challenges in Cloud and Hybrid Environments

Participation is limited to the first 1,000 registrants, so reserve your spot today!

Windows Server 2003. The End is Near.


July 14th 2015 is almost here and the countdown clock is ticking down from 217 days (See the Windows Server 2003 EOS Website). Why should this be a top priority for you? Because after July 14th 2015, there will be no more security updates OR support for Windows Server 2003.

Here are some step by step instructions on Infrastructure migration from Windows Server 2003: (CANITPRO blog):

If you need help with analyzing, planning and migrating Windows Server 2003, contact us and we come up with solution for your company.